Personal Learning Network

Standard

The internet is jammed full with information every which way. How do you keep it all straight? Are we even tapping in to great resources or are we missing it in all the funk?

I recently signed up for an account on scoop.it. It is an interesting online resource that allows the user to organize information in whatever category, or topic, they choose. I hope to use this website as a tool to organize useful information on fitness and health so I can share it with others as well as educate myself.

If you would like to check out my page on scoop.it you can find me here

I find this website very interesting as it allows the user to organize content based on their own needs. I believe it will be a great fit for me as I can organize articles and information on fitness in one area so it can easily be found and used.

The internet is all on how you make it.

Jeremy Davidson

“Never Stop Exploring”

2 thoughts on “Personal Learning Network

  1. Wendy Markusen

    Hi Jeremy. I really like how you linked your RSS feed to this blog. I used MyYahoo because I preferred using a source I was already familiar with. However, it doesn’t link to my website unless I am signed in, so that obviously doesn’t allow others to see it. I may have to switch to another program. Good job.
    Wendy

  2. Ashley Mathews

    Jeremy,
    I signed up for scoop.it as well. I like the set up and the easy of using it. I definitely agree with your statement on how the internet is jammed full of information. Learning how to navigate, find and trust information is a huge job. You are correct in saying the internet is all on how you make it!
    I am definitely excited to see what this technology class will introduce us to. There is so much out there that educators, coaches and administrators can utilize.
    -Ashley

Leave a comment