Introduction

Standard

Sunset

Hi, My name is Jeremy Davidson and I have designed this blog to discuss educational and motivation fitness topics. To give you an idea of who I am and what I am all about my first post will be an introduction to get a glimpse of my world.

I am currently in my mid 20’s and possess a Bachelors Degree in Nutrition and Health. I was blessed with the opportunity to be on scholarship for Track and Field at Point Loma Nazarene University in San Diego, CA where I truly fell in love with athletics and coaching. I have a passion for helping others which I feel each individual has inside themselves as we have all been given certain gifts and desires that allow us to live out this calling. For me, passing on knowledge and being a role model to others in the area of athletics and fitness is how I give back to a community that gave so much to me.

I am currently working towards a Masters in Kinesiology: Physical Education Focus. I truly believe education is such a powerful tool when taking life head on. I hope to use this blog as a way to pass on, and discuss, motivational and educational information in the realm of fitness and athletics.

I am originally from Visalia, California but currently live in San Diego, CA, where I love to spend my time outdoors. I am an avid surfer here in sunny Southern California and love the ocean. I also enjoying hiking, camping, and anything to do with adventuring. I have recently taken up photography and have really grown to love sharing the awesomeness of life through a camera lens.

I am excited for what is to come and hope this resource will be of use for others.

Thank you and Never Stop Exploring

Jeremy Davidson

3 thoughts on “Introduction

  1. Melanie B.

    Hi Jeremy,

    Your introduction post was very intriguing. I share the same passions as you for health, fitness, teaching, and coaching. With your motivation, I am sure you will achieve all of your goals.
    I also love camping and hiking! The outdoors offers so many great activities, especially living in southern California. The So-Cal weather never stops us from being adventurous.
    Take care!

  2. Jeremy, I would love to get more insight into nutrition from you. This is an area of weakness for me but I am very motivated to improve as I see a huge importance for proper nutrition in athletics and life in general. My wife and I are hoping to relocate to San Diego when we are done with our respective Master Programs. You wouldn’t happen to know anything about the Youth Club Soccer scnene in SD, would you?

Leave a Reply

